TEG lunch bytes – thinking outside the lunchbox

teg-lunchbyte-image-2

Source: http://chefmom.sheknows.com/articles/5107/outside-the-lunch-box-rethink-school-lunch

Digital delicatessen re-opens

The Technology Experimentation Group’s successful lunch byte sessions are back by popular demand.

Now served in a convenient yellow lunchbox, the items on our lunch byte menu for semester two are as varied as they are tasty.

 

Here is what you will be able to sample if you drop in to the Headington Library Help Zone Training Area this semester.

Tuesday 9 February 12:00 – 13:00 & Wednesday 17 February 12:00 -13:00
Padlets and Stormboards – simple-to-use tools for online brainstorming and collaboration
(Richard Francis)

Tuesday 23 February 12:00 – 13:00 & Wednesday 2 March 12:00 – 13:00
Digital well-being – how to thrive in a world saturated with technology
(Abi Ball)

Wednesday 16 March 12:00 – 13:00
Visual note-taking & feedback with a tablet and stylus
(Laura Novo de Azevedo)

Tuesday 22 March 12:00 – 13:00 & Monday 25 April 12:00 – 13:00
Infographics – trying to digest too much data? Wash it down with some infographics.
(Richard Francis)

Tuesday 5 April 12:00 – 13:00 & Wednesday 13 April 12:00 – 13:00
A Pop-up VLE – lightweight solutions for spontaneous, ultra-portable, online collaboration activities
(Greg Crichton)

Tuesday 19 April 12:00 – 13:00 & Wednesday 27 April 12:00 – 13:00 (t.b.c.)
360º Photography – from Google Street View and virtual panoramas to 360º spin photography, spherical imaging is changing the way we experience the world around us.
(Richard Francis)

Don’t miss out!

SPACE IS LIMITED (approx. seating capacity is 12). We’re offering repeat sessions on alternating days to give as many people as possible the opportunity to come but it’s advisable to book.

Please let Richard Francis know which sessions you’d like to attend.

Leave a Reply