Technology Experimentation Group Lunchbytes

iPhone-burger

Sources: Wikimedia Commons & topwalls.net

Introducing the Oxford Brookes Technology Experimentation Group’s exciting new programme
of Lunchbytes: informal weekly drop-in sessions for Brookes students and staff, demonstrating new technologies for learning.

All sessions will take place in the JHBB Help Zone Training Area (the area with the comfy seating) from 12:00-13:00 unless otherwise stated.

Here’s the programme for Semester 1.

Wednesday 30 September 13:00-14:00 and Tuesday 6 October 12:00-13:00
Beyond eBooks (Richard Francis)

Wednesday 14 October and Tuesday 20 October 12:00-13:00
Make youTube videos interactive (Richard Francis)

Wednesday 28 October and Tuesday 3 November 12:00-13:00
Virtual Reality is here (Gerard Helmich)

Wednesday 11 November and Tuesday 17 November 12:00-13:00
3D printing – the only limit is your imagination (Simon Llewellyn)

Wednesday 25 November and Tuesday 1 December 12:00-13:00
Google Indoor Maps (Phil Eastwood)

Wednesday 9 December and Tuesday 15 December 12:00-13:00
Badges: Learning gain or just a game? (George Roberts)

PLEASE NOTE SPACE IS LIMITED (approx. seating capacity is 12). We’re offering repeat sessions on alternating days to give as many people as possible the opportunity to come.

Please let Richard Francis know which sessions you’d like to attend.

Leave a Reply